Dear Cayuse Users:

Evisions will be conducting system maintenance and upgrades this weekend from 8AM Saturday, Jan. 14 through 8PM Sunday, Jan. 15.

Although the system may appear to be functional, it is highly recommended that you do not work in the system during this window.

Please see the notice below from Evisions for details. Contact ERA Support (era@research.uci.edu) if you have any questions or concerns.


Thanks,
Jonathan

Jonathan K. Lew, MPA

eRA Officer

Sponsored Projects Administration

UCI Office of Research

949.824.1233

 

Subject: [Cayuse 424 Users Listserv] Maintenance and Upgrades this weekend
Importance: High

Greetings Research Suite User Community,

Evisions is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Cayuse 424 version 7.3.1. To accommodate the upgrade, we will have a longer-than-usual maintenance window this weekend, from 8AM Pacific Time on Saturday, to 8PM Pacific Time on Sunday. The longer window will be used to complete hardware and software upgrades and improve stability across the Research Suite.

Start: Saturday, January 14, 2016 at 8AM Pacific (11AM ET)

End: Sunday, January 15, 2016 at 8PM Pacific (11PM ET)

Fixes included with v7.3.1:

  • Updated HHS HRSA NFLP and NAT forms.
  • Updated DOJ Financial Management and System of Internal Controls Questionnaire.

During the maintenance window, parts of the Research Suite will be intermittently unavailable, but all existing records will be preserved and no action will be necessary on the part of any end user. Please note, even if your application appears to be working, we strongly advise against attempting to enter data during the maintenance window.

 

ResearchSuite_Logo_RGB_LtBkgrnd_Lockup