Academic Salary Scale Issuance: Revised ASE, GSR, and Postdoc Scholar Salary Scales, Effective 4-1-2023

;background-color:rgb(255, 255, 255)”>Nancy Lewis
Senior Director, Sponsored Projects Administration
Office of Research
University of California, Irvine
160 Aldrich Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-7600
Ph-(949) 824-2897



From: Kristin Beattie <k.beattie@uci.edu&gt;
Sent: Friday, January 20, 2023 7:14 PM
To: Marios Papaefthymiou <marios@uci.edu&gt;; Tiffany Lopez <tiffany@uci.edu&gt;; Krissy Collins <kristine.collins@uci.edu&gt;; Gillian R. Hayes <hayesg@uci.edu&gt;; Pramod Khargonekar <pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu&gt;; Michael B. Dennin <mdennin@uci.edu&gt;; Ian Williamson <ian.williamson@uci.edu&gt;; Jan Hirsch <jdhirsch@uci.edu&gt;; Bernadette Marie Boden-Albala (UCI) <bbodenal@uci.edu&gt;; Frank LaFerla <laferla@uci.edu&gt;; Frances Contreras <Frances.Contreras@uci.edu&gt;; Tyrus Miller <tyrus@uci.edu&gt;; Austen Parrish <aparrish@law.uci.edu&gt;; Michael Jerry Stamos (UCI) <mstamos@uci.edu&gt;; James S Bullock (UCI) <bullock@uci.edu&gt;; Jon Gould <jon.gould@uci.edu&gt;; William Maurer (UCI) <wmmaurer@uci.edu&gt;; Mark Lazenby (HS) <mark.lazenby@uci.edu&gt;; Magnus Egerstedt <magnus@uci.edu&gt;; Lorelei A. Tanji <ltanji@uci.edu&gt;; Michael B. Dennin <mdennin@uci.edu&gt;; uci-deptchairs@uci.edu <uci-deptchairs@uci.edu&gt;; Health Science Academic Affairs <hsaa@hs.uci.edu&gt;; Bruce Morgan <bruce.morgan@uci.edu&gt;; Sherry L. Main <sherry@uci.edu&gt;; Georg Striedter <gstriedt@exchange.uci.edu&gt;; Ann Springer <ann.springer@uci.edu&gt;; Andrea Eaton <ageaton@uci.edu&gt;; Jaymi Lee Smith <jaymis@exchange.uci.edu&gt;; Sonia Lepe <slepe1@uci.edu&gt;; Michael B. Dennin <mdennin@uci.edu&gt;; Gillian R. Hayes <hayesg@uci.edu&gt;; asm1@uci.edu (asm1@uci.edu) <asm1@uci.edu&gt;; CPO (cpo@uci.edu) <cpo@uci.edu&gt;; Ruth Quinnan <rquinnan@uci.edu&gt;; Mary Gilly <mcgilly@uci.edu&gt;; Greg Duncan (UCI) <gduncan@uci.edu&gt;; Judy Wu <j.wu@uci.edu&gt;; sarnecka@uci.edu <sarnecka@uci.edu&gt;; Christopher Hughes (UCI) <cchughes@uci.edu&gt;; Alex Camacho <acamacho@law.uci.edu&gt;; rspitale@uci.edu <rspitale@uci.edu&gt;; Candice Odgers <codgers@uci.edu&gt;; Rina Dechter (UCI) <dechter@uci.edu&gt;; Reginald Penner (UCI) <rmpenner@uci.edu&gt;; j.c.jackson@uci.edu <j.c.jackson@uci.edu&gt;; David Richardson (Health) <dbricha1@hs.uci.edu&gt;; Efi Foufoula (UCI) <efi@uci.edu&gt;; abbottg@uci.edu <abbottg@uci.edu&gt;; dbota@uci.edu <dbota@uci.edu&gt;; Hal S. Stern <hal.stern@uci.edu&gt;; Miriam Bender (Health) <miriamb@hs.uci.edu&gt;; Daphne Lei <dlei@uci.edu&gt;; Craig M. Walsh <cwalsh@uci.edu&gt;; Mary Gilly <mcgilly@uci.edu&gt;; Lindsey Richland <lerich@exchange.uci.edu&gt;; Athina Markopoulou (UCI) <athina@uci.edu&gt;; Yong Chen <y3chen@uci.edu&gt;; mcreddy@ics.uci.edu <mcreddy@ics.uci.edu&gt;; Peter Donovan <pdonovan@uci.edu&gt;; mfortier@uci.edu <mfortier@uci.edu&gt;; David Mobley (UCI) <dmobley@uci.edu&gt;; Franklin Dollar <fdollar@uci.edu&gt;; sbartell@uci.edu <sbartell@uci.edu&gt;; Susan Bibler Coutin <scoutin@uci.edu&gt;; sarnecka@uci.edu <sarnecka@uci.edu&gt;; Arvind Rajaraman <arajaram@exchange.uci.edu&gt;; mabo@uci.edu <mabo@uci.edu&gt;; Michael B. Dennin <mdennin@uci.edu&gt;; Jennifer Aaron <jennifer.aaron@uci.edu&gt;; Pramod Khargonekar <pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu&gt;; Bruce Morgan <bruce.morgan@uci.edu&gt;; Nancy Lewis <nrlewis@uci.edu&gt;; Mary Lou Ortiz <marylou.d.ortiz@uci.edu&gt;; Mary Ek <ekm1@uci.edu&gt;
Cc: Diane O’Dowd (UCI) <dkodowd@uci.edu&gt;; Marianne Liu Beckett <mbeckett@uci.edu&gt;; Nancy Vongsawat <nkvongsa@uci.edu&gt;; Melissa Aguirre <m.aguirre@uci.edu&gt;; Alysha Shetty <alshetty@uci.edu&gt;; Kelly Lindlar <klindlar@uci.edu&gt;; Vanissa Tsang <vanissa.t@uci.edu&gt;; Lilia Nesbitt <liliag5@uci.edu&gt;; Kristyanne Crosby <crosbykm@uci.edu&gt;; Brian Guinea <bguinea@uci.edu&gt;; Ilona A. Pak <ipak@uci.edu&gt;; Jean Chin <jean.chin@uci.edu&gt;; Diane O’Dowd (UCI) <dkodowd@uci.edu&gt;; Nina Bandelj (UCI) <nbandelj@uci.edu&gt;; Continuity Support Committee <continuity@uci.edu&gt;
Subject: Academic Salary Scale Issuance: Revised ASE, GSR, and Postdoc Scholar Salary Scales, Effective 4-1-2023

 

Good evening,

 

Attached please find a letter from Academic Personnel and Programs Vice Provost Doug Haynes, describing issuance of thenew salary scales for Academic Student Employees, Graduate Student Researchers, and Postdoctoral Scholars. In accordance with the collective bargaining agreements between UAW and the University, the compensation changes reflected on these scales will go into effect April 1, 2023. Additional scales reflecting increases that will be effective October 1, 2023, are being reviewed for release by Office of the President.

 

The salary scales on our AP website have been updated to reflect these systemwide changes:https://ap.uci.edu/compensation/salary-scales/.

 

If you have questions, please direct them to me andJean Chin, Director of Systems, Data, and Compensation Initiatives(jean.chin@uci.edu).

 

Thank you,

Kristin

 

Kristin Beattie, Academic Labor and Employee Relations Director

UC Irvine | Academic Personnel

k.beattie@uci.edu | O: 949.824.5103 | C: 949.656.0640